Home > Uncategorized > CTRL-Alt-C Trying to Shutdown Windows 7

CTRL-Alt-C Trying to Shutdown Windows 7

I just learnt that I’m able to copy/paste nodes in Treepad Plus, so I thought I’d give it a go. I hit CTRL-Alt-C, and…

Everything closed, and Windows tried to shut down!

Another guy had a similar issue here.

I suspected another app, so I started clicking through my System Tray. The first one I came to, WinSplit Revolution, was the culprit:

Changing this to another hotkey, solved the problem.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. koenrijpstra
    November 8, 2013 at 9:31 am

    Thank you! One less problem to worry about. The shutdown is the worst part but i think the developer took “Close all windows” one step to far

    • February 27, 2014 at 4:54 pm

      I agree, gee whiz! I’m mistook one of my Auto Hot Key shortcuts to be Ctrl+Alt+C and all my windows shut down :/
      I’m thankful for this article though

  2. May 17, 2014 at 5:31 pm

    Thank you, this was really helpful for me to find the source of closing my apps when I just wanted to add a new class to VS 🙂

    I still LOVE winsplitrevolution!!.. just not that command! haha

  3. May 22, 2014 at 6:03 pm

    Dude! Life saver! Was using that Photoshop command to resize the canvas and windows kept closing. I nearly threw my computer lol Well not really.. Thanks a ton!

  4. Arman
    July 28, 2014 at 3:24 pm

    Thanks a lot, it was really helpful.

  5. Fredrik
    August 15, 2014 at 8:08 am

    You’re a hero!
    I was trying for several hours to solve this issue finally arriving here.
    Had been plagued for many months by having to copy/paste [ ] countless times each day while studying programming.
    Thank you!

  6. mark
    February 3, 2015 at 12:30 pm

    THANK YOU! I’ve been suffering for years. I was about to destroy my pc out or rage when your post saved me.

  7. Bewc
    March 7, 2016 at 2:36 pm

    THANK YOU! That solved it! It was going to take me hours to figure this out. Glad this was the forth search result in my Yahoo! Search.

  8. peterxmoore
    November 11, 2016 at 7:59 pm

    My thanks as well. Once I figured Alt-Ctrl-C was the problem, your entry solved it immediately

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

