Home > Uncategorized > OneNote fails to sync with more errors

OneNote fails to sync with more errors

Microsoft continue to unimpress, with a new flurry of OneNote syncing errors.

 

I noticed a few days ago, OneNote had stopped syncing. Looking at the specific sync errors, I found two types across my five workbooks.

  • Error code: 0xE0000B75
  • Error code: 0x800704C6

Some googling for these reveals no obvious single cause. From some testing, I’ve found:

  • I can’t sync the notebooks as they stand
  • If I move all the content out of an existing notebook, I still can’t sync it
  • My iPhone still successfully syncs with the Skydrive, and I can make edits in iPhone and view them in Skydrive (or vice versa)
  • My iPad and my Desktop , and my wife’s Desktop (synced to a shared notebook), do not sync

 

I’ll troubleshoot, but most likely, I’ll have to sync the remote copies to new local notebooks, and then manually move across anything I’ve edited in the past 10 days. Which is a pain. And not really the kind of business user experience that Microsoft would like us to believe they offer.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. Erin
    March 31, 2013 at 3:23 pm

    I am having the exact same problem and it is very frustrating. OneNote is a great tool when it works, but creates more work (time wasting) when it doesn’t.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

