Home > Mobile > Blueant Q2 and iPhone – headset mistakenly hangs up with caller waiting

Blueant Q2 and iPhone – headset mistakenly hangs up with caller waiting

OK, real quick one this:

  • On a call on my iPhone with Blueant Q2 headset
  • Someone else calls – I ignore it
  • That call times out… and the next thing I hear from my headset is “Call terminated”, and the line goes dead

I checked.. my phone still had the call – but my headset had picked up the missed call, decided that my primary, live call had been cut, and turned itself into standby.

Great!

As it was, I could have probably switched my iphone to speaker and continued the call – it took me a few seconds to figure out what was going on, by which time the person I had been speaking to had hung up.

Headsets. Bring back the days when they just relayed the sound on the handset, rather than second-guessing you or friggin’ try to engage you in conversation.

Categories: Mobile
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

