Home > Motorbiking > Life proof Bar and Bike mount on Honda Blackbird Motorbike

Life proof Bar and Bike mount on Honda Blackbird Motorbike

 

Well, my Lifeproof iPhone case shipment arrived from the States. A case for each of me and a couple of friends, and a bar mount for my Honda Blackbird motorbike.

Well – potentially for the bike. I had noticed that there was a distinct lack of uninterrupted bar space on the bike, but thought I’d give it a go, and resell the kit if it didn’t fit.

20120126-135424.jpg

Well – it doesn’t fit: there’s no clear bar area on the inner bar. I did try on the grips or bar ends – the inside of the left grip could work, but it obstructs my thumb from the indicators, lights and horn, so that’s a no-go.

Also – I found that the three adapters they put in the box to adapt the mount to different bar thicknesses, didn’t work: the thin one left the mount loose on the bar, and the mid-thickness one was way too thick. That seems to be a failing on Lifeproof’s behalf, and I’ve emailed them to see if they offer other sizes. (I have also tried some rubber netting to add thickness, but it would be a faff to put on).

 

20120126-135351.jpg
Categories: Motorbiking
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

