Home > Uncategorized > Funambol no longer working on K610i: “fuanmbol session failed”

Funambol no longer working on K610i: “fuanmbol session failed”

February 11, 2010 Leave a comment Go to comments

Last year, I enthused about how great Funambol was at syncing my aging K610i with my iPhone and hence Outlook contacts list. However, my K610i seems to have stopped syncing.

Checking Funambol’s website, I can see that they’re now locking down new accounts so that users will pay their telco customers for the service; fair enough. I have an older account, and it should still work and be free – my iPhone still works with it, for example.

I also suspected network connectivity, so tried both Web and WAP settings – but with no joy.

I’ve tried deleting and reinstalling the settings using Funambol’s website and the SMS settings, but with no joy. I’ve also checked these against the manual settings, again with no luck.

So… does anyone else know anything? Have you also found that your SE / SyncML phone no longer works with Funambol?

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

