Home > Computing, Uncategorized > Anyone tried a Gigabyte GA-G33M-S2H with Windows 7?

Anyone tried a Gigabyte GA-G33M-S2H with Windows 7?

September 16, 2009 Leave a comment Go to comments

For the umpteenth time, the other day, I tried to install Windows 7 on my Media Center based on a GA-G33M-S2H.

The wierd thing is that it just hangs when trying to boot from the Win7 install media. I’ve now tried DVDs (both 32-bit and 64-bit), and a bootable Flash that worked on my Acer Aspire One. The -S2H doesn’t seem to support Flash USB as a bootable device, nor emulating Flash USB as a floppy; instead, you have USB-HDD,CD-ROM,Floppy,and a fourth, I think; none of which work.

So – have you installed Win7 on your GA-G33M-S2H? If so… HOW?!?

Categories: Computing, Uncategorized
  1. damo
    October 23, 2009 at 9:23 pm

    OK – I’ve now tried upgrading my Firmware from F3 to F4i, in the hope it might help.

    It hasn’t – Windows still fails to boot.

    On the bright side, it seems my bluetooth keyboard now doesn’t work in this BIOS either.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

